British Comedy Guide

Sid(e)show

Does anyone fancy taking a look at my sitcom script? It's not very long.

http://tinyurl.com/yhmyz3c

It's my first attempt at writing for the stage/screen. I'm aware that the formatting is somewhat erratic and there may be some mistakes in there. I wrote it over the last three days, so it is a first draft. So obviously it's very rough around the edges.

Any comments/feedback appreciated.

PS. And yes I'm aware that the title is a bit similar to Peep Show. It's merely a working title.

Quote: morgills1 @ December 31 2009, 12:03 AM GMT

Does anyone fancy taking a look at my sitcom script? It's not very long.

http://tinyurl.com/yzxrqx2

It's my first attempt at writing for the stage/screen. I'm aware that the formatting is somewhat erratic and there may be some mistakes in there. I wrote it over the last three days, so it is a first draft. So obviously it's very rough around the edges.

Any comments/feedback appreciated.

PS. And yes I'm aware that the title is a bit similar to Peep Show. It's merely a working title.

I found this very funny but the f**k word is really only funny when it's used frugally, there's too many F words and swear words. I did laugh out loud on some lines but to me it's not sitcom format which is a beginning a muddle [middle] and an end. Therefore this , to me, is a piece of comedy writing not sitcom which should have a storyline.
It is good/funny though and quite different than any I've read. The sitcom mission also say they don't want child actors.
good luck with it

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to read and comment. I really appreciate it as someone with no previous experience or basically any clue what I'm doing.