British Comedy Guide

Sending your Scripts

Its a bloody costly bussiness. The thing that annoys me is that BBC are always harping on about the environment and global warming and we all need to do our bit. BBC writers room get 10000 scripts a year. Yet they refuse to accept email submissions. Now 10000 scripts is a lot of trees. Why can't they set their bloody writers room up in a way where the submissions could be read via email. it makes so much more sense. Its not just the bbc, its everywhere. Im a poor writer and I have a family to support, what hope have I got, sending out a sit com. I just can't afford the amount of ink that is needed to get my work out there.

Can any of you help me? What production companys, publishers, and such accept scripts via email.

Thanks.

Quote: Henry Thurston @ March 14 2009, 10:56 AM GMT

Its a bloody costly bussiness. The thing that annoys me is that BBC are always harping on about the environment and global warming and we all need to do our bit. BBC writers room get 10000 scripts a year. Yet they refuse to accept email submissions. Now 10000 scripts is a lot of trees. Why can't they set their bloody writers room up in a way where the submissions could be read via email. it makes so much more sense. Its not just the bbc, its everywhere. Im a poor writer and I have a family to support, what hope have I got, sending out a sit com. I just can't afford the amount of ink that is needed to get my work out there.

Can any of you help me? What production companys, publishers, and such accept scripts via email.

Thanks.

Most prod cos in accept email submissions my experience - the BBC is rather unorthodox in that regard.

If you really can't afford the cost of paper printing why not get a job in an office with a photocopier? Works for me.

i already have one and the photo copier is guarded

Quote: Henry Thurston @ March 14 2009, 11:37 AM GMT

i already have one and the photo copier is guarded

Guarded? What, by a man with a truncheon?