British Comedy Guide

I read the news today oh boy! Page 888

Quote: Matthew Stott @ June 18 2012, 1:38 PM BST

But what if someone throws a Pawn at his balls?

Pawn balls? I ordered the sweet and sour chicken.

Quote: zooo @ June 18 2012, 1:38 PM BST

But he can if some twat goes and kicks him.

Said twat didn't deliberately kick the judge, he kicked the weirdly small advertising hoarding around him. I'm sure if I was a professional tennis player with all that skill and athleticism, I could easily kick the judge in the head with both feet and pull off a cool landing.

Quote: Renegade Carpark @ June 18 2012, 1:41 PM BST

Said twat didn't deliberately kick the judge, he kicked the weirdly small advertising hoarding around him.

Yes, but what did he expect would happen? He didn't, because he was throwing a little hissy fit and paid the rightful price for his stupid behaviour.

The board was 2 inches, if that, from the man's knees (if you saw the clip showing the moment from a certain angle). Obviously he did it in the heat of the moment, but that's too close for my liking.
If he'd kicked a nice little ballgirl in the leg would people still be saying it was fine, and she should have expected it for standing there? Doubt it!

Quote: Matthew Stott @ June 18 2012, 1:45 PM BST

paid the rightful price for his stupid behaviour.

This was the beginning of my argument, is he paying the right price or should the police actually get involved?

I'm all for the idiot to get bans, fines, pay for shin bandages, but is this really a proper investigatable and prosecutable criminal proceeding? Should this minor incident really go to court?

Besides, you know how judges stick together.

Quote: zooo @ June 18 2012, 1:50 PM BST

If he'd kicked a nice little ballgirl in the leg would people still be saying it was fine, and she should have expected it for standing there? Doubt it!

Henman smashed a tennis ball into a ballgirl's head not that long ago.

EDIT: Tim not Lee.